ASAP: The Association for the Study of the Arts of the Present invites nominations and self-nominations for its annual Book Prize, awarded to the scholarly book that has made the most significant contribution to the study of the arts of the present during the calendar year 2018.

Books are considered without regard to aesthetic position, political point of view, country of origin, publisher, or topic: any book that discusses the contemporary arts anywhere in the world may be considered for the prize.

The prize is given for a book published in the calendar year 2018 and submitted prior to the submission deadline of Friday, May 17, 2019. The winner will be announced at the annual meeting of the Association (ASAP/11 in College Park, MD, October 10-12, 2019) and on all Association social media sites. The winner will receive a prize of $500.

To nominate a book: ***Please send three (3) copies of the nominated book*** to the following address:

Joseph Jeon, Past President
Dept. of English
UC – Irvine
435 Humanities Instructional Building
Irvine, CA 92697-2650