CONGRATULATIONS to the shortlist of winners for this year’s book prize!  

The committee was so impressed by them all, and we’re looking forward to the announcement of the winner at the members’ lunch at ASAP/10.

They are:

Julia Bryan-Wilson, Fray: Art and Textile Politics (University of Chicago Press)

Amy Sara Carroll, Remix: Toward an Art History of the NAFTA Era (University of Texas Press)

Kris Cohen, Never Alone, Except for Now: Art, Networks, Populations (Duke University Press)

Christopher Grobe, The Art of Confession: The Performance of Self from Robert Lowell to Reality TV (New York University Press)

Rangan Pooja, Immediations: The Humanitarian Impulse in Documentary (Duke University Press)

And the envelope please…